How to Inactivate Facebook

If you determine that you no more want to use Facebook, it's simple to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're concealing all of your details on Facebook. No person will be able to contact you on Facebook or view things you've shared, including your Timeline, condition updates, and images. If you make a decision that you wish to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and also recover your old information.

How To Inactivate Facebook



* Click the drop-down arrowhead on the toolbar, then choose Setups.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* The Setups web page will show up. Click Manage Account.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Click Deactivate your account.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Select a reason for shutting off the account. If you desire, you can include even more information in the message box listed below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Select Deactivate Now.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Your account is now shut down. You'll have the alternative to reactivate your account any time by checking in to Facebook with your old account details.

How To Deactivate Facebook