How to Untag someone On Facebook App

If tagging buddies in images on your Facebook company page triggers privacy concerns or various other concerns, put in the time to remove these tags. Situate the images as well as untag your buddy or edit the subtitles that display your buddy's Facebook name. After you remove the tags, the photo remains readable on the web page without your buddy's web link to his Facebook Timeline.

How To Untag Someone On Facebook App



It's understandable that-- sometimes-- you may not want to be labelled in specific Facebook photos or messages, no matter the factor. So, below's a fast run-through of how to untag yourself on Facebook in any kind of customer image or post:

1. Go to the photo/post concerned.

2. Click the drop-down menu icon.

3. Click "Get Rid Of Tag."

Untag On Facebook


If you're taking care of a large number of articles, you can do another thing that's not so lengthy:

1. Head to your Activity Log (you can get there by selecting the drop-down menu in the top right corner of your Facebook web page).

Untag On Facebook


2. On the left side, click "Photos You're Tagged In" or "Posts You're Identified In.".

3. Discover the posts/photos you intend to untag yourself from, and click the Edit switch alongside them on the right.

4. After that, click on "Report/Remove Tag.".

Untag On Facebook


Keep in mind that eliminating yourself from a Facebook tag does not indicate the photo/post you're marked in will be deleted. It will still be visible and turn up on people's Information Feeds.

Additionally, it's worth discussing that if someone continues to abusively identify you in photos or messages, you can always obstruct them or report their profile for harassment.