Remove Myself From Facebook Group

This teaches you just how to remove yourself from a Facebook team. You can do this in the Facebook mobile application and also on the desktop website.

Remove Myself From Facebook Group



How To Get Out Of Facebook Group


Approach 1 On Mobile

-> Open Facebook. It's a dark-blue application with a white "f" on it. This will open your Facebook News Feed if you're currently logged right into Facebook on your phone or tablet.

If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address (or phone number) as well as password to continue.

-> Faucet ☰. This symbol is in either the bottom-right corner of the screen (apple iphone) or the top-right corner of the screen (Android).

-> Tap Teams. It's in the "EXPLORE" section of alternatives.

You might initially have to scroll down to see this option.

-> Select the team you intend to leave. Touch a team to open its web page.


-> Tap Signed up with. It's listed below the bottom-left edge of the cover photo at the top of the page.

-> Tap Leave Group. This alternative is at the bottom of the drop-down menu.

-> Faucet Leave This Group when triggered. Doing so will remove you from the group.

Method 2 On Desktop computer

:) Go to Facebook's site. Most likely to https://www.facebook.com in your favored web browser. This will certainly fill your Information Feed if you're currently logged into Facebook.

If you aren't currently logged right into Facebook, enter your email address (or phone number) and also password prior to proceeding.

:) Click Groups. This tab gets on the left side of your News Feed page.

If you don't see Groups right here, very first click Picture labelled Android7dropdown.png and afterwards click New Groups in the drop-down menu.

:) Click the Groups tab. It's to the left of the Discover tab in the top-left corner of the web page.

:) Open up the settings for the team you wish to leave. Discover the team you wish to leave, after that click the gear-shaped icon to the right of the group's name. A drop-down menu will certainly show up.

:) Click Leave Group. It's an alternative in the drop-down menu. This prompts a pop-up food selection.

:) Protect against various other team members from re-adding you. If you don't desire other people in the group to be able to include you back to the team, check the "Stop various other members from adding you back to this team" box prior to continuing.

This action is entirely optional.

:) Click Leave Group. It's the blue button on the ideal side of the pop-up home window. This will certainly validate your decision and eliminate you from the team.