Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily

If you determine that you no longer want to use Facebook, it's easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding every one of your information on Facebook. Nobody will have the ability to contact you on Facebook or view the important things you have actually shared, including your Timeline, status updates, as well as images. If you choose that you 'd like to go back to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recuperate your old information.

Deactivate Facebook Account Temporarily



* Click the drop-down arrowhead on the toolbar, then choose Settings.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* The Setups web page will appear. Click Manage Account.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Click Deactivate your account.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Select a factor for shutting down the account. If you desire, you can include more information in the message box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Select Deactivate Currently.

How To Deactivate Facebook


* Your account is currently deactivated. You'll have the choice to reactivate your account at any time by signing in to Facebook with your old account info.

How To Deactivate Facebook