How to Delete Facebook

If you have actually ever attempted to find the Facebook passageway that takes you via the steps to completely remove your account, you know it's hard to discover. That's due to the fact that the prominent social networking Web site doesn't provide an apparent "delete my account" button.

Deactivating your Facebook account is not the exact same point as deleting it. While deactivating your profile makes it not available for searches or public watching, Facebook still keeps all of your info in the hopes that you'll reactivate-- a procedure that's rapid when you log back on.

If this appears a little bit confusing, do not despair. There is a fairly easy way to secede from the Facebook nation. Simply comply with these few actions.

How To Delete Facebook



1. Log on to your Facebook account.

How To Delete Facebook


While your Facebook page shows up, copy and paste this link into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Click "Enter.".

2. Read this screen and afterwards click "Send.".

How To Delete Facebook


The "Permanently Delete Account" display will immediately turn up.

3. Type your Facebook account password, along with the security check words given on your display, in the fields given.

How To Delete Facebook


That's all there is to it. You need to receive an email from Facebook verifying that you have actually selected to remove your account. The e-mail will likewise tell you that your account's been shut off and also will be erased within the next 2 week.