How You Delete Facebook

If you have actually ever attempted to find the Facebook passage that takes you with the actions to permanently remove your account, you understand it's difficult to discover. That's because the preferred social networking Website doesn't provide a noticeable "erase my account" button.

Deactivating your Facebook account is not the very same point as erasing it. While deactivating your profile makes it not available for searches or public viewing, Facebook still maintains every one of your information in the hopes that you'll reactivate-- a process that's immediate when you log back on.

If this seems a little bit complicated, do not anguish. There is a fairly basic way to secede from the Facebook nation. Simply follow these couple of steps.

How You Delete Facebook



1. Go to to your Facebook account.

How To Delete Facebook


While your Facebook web page is visible, copy and paste this web link right into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Click "Enter.".

2. Read this display and then click "Submit.".

How To Delete Facebook


The "Permanently Remove Account" screen will automatically pop up.

3. Type your Facebook account password, along with the safety check words given on your display, in the fields supplied.

How To Delete Facebook


That's all there is to it. You ought to obtain an email from Facebook confirming that you have actually chosen to delete your account. The e-mail will also tell you that your profile's been shut off and will be erased within the next 2 week.