Permanently Deactivate Facebook

Facebook has 2 ways to disable your account. One is relatively easy to fix and also the various other is long-term.

You can shut down an account and after that later on reactivate it. While it's deactivated, people can not see your timeline or look for you, though some details, such as messages you sent out, might still be visible.

If you delete your account, it's gone for life and also can not be reactivated. Facebook claims that they "hold-up deletion a couple of days after it's requested" and that a removal request is terminated if you log back into your account throughout that period. They better claim that it can take up to 90 days to delete data stored in back-up systems.

Permanently Deactivate Facebook



How To Deactivate Facebook Permanently


- > Click on the down arrow at top left of any type of page.

- > Select Setups.

- > Click in the basic tab in left column.

- > Select Manage Account.

- > Scroll down to Deactivate your account.

- > Click Decativate your account.

- > You are then required to enter your password.

To completely close your account.

How To Deactivate Facebook Permanently


You need to click here to notify Facebook of your intention to shut your account and afterwards choose Delete My Account.