Can You Delete Facebook

If you've ever attempted to locate the Facebook passage that takes you with the steps to permanently remove your account, you understand it's difficult to locate. That's because the prominent social networking Web site doesn't present a noticeable "erase my account" switch.

Deactivating your Facebook account is not the same thing as erasing it. While deactivating your account makes it unavailable for searches or public viewing, Facebook still keeps every one of your details in the hopes that you'll reactivate-- a procedure that's rapid when you log back on.

If this seems a little bit complex, do not despair. There is a fairly basic means to secede from the Facebook nation. Just adhere to these few steps.

Can You Delete Facebook



1. Go to to your Facebook account.

How To Delete Facebook


While your Facebook page shows up, duplicate and paste this web link right into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account

Click "Get in.".

2. Read this screen and afterwards click "Send.".

How To Delete Facebook


The "Completely Delete Account" display will automatically appear.

3. Kind your Facebook account password, together with the safety and security check words given on your display, in the fields offered.

How To Delete Facebook


That's all there is to it. You must receive an e-mail from Facebook verifying that you've selected to delete your account. The email will additionally inform you that your account's been shut off and will certainly be erased within the next 2 week.