How Do I Turn Off My Location On Facebook

Sharing your existing place on Facebook enables you to be a lot more certain concerning your activities, hence boosting the degree of interactivity on the prominent social media. For example, this enables family and friends to fulfill around your area or communicate regarding neighboring places and attractions. If you do not desire to share your present location, however, you can disable it from all status updates in addition to your primary account setups.

How Do I Turn Off My Location On Facebook



Turn Off Location Facebook


From Status Updates

Step 1: Visit your major Information Feed display, after that click the "Update Status" area to expose all available options.

Action 2: Highlight the place pen situated under said field; the name of your current location is provided by default.

Action 3: Click the "X" that appears beside the present place to remove it.

From Account Page

Step 1: Click the "About" tab then click "Edit" from the main Living field.

Action 2: Click the "X" shown alongside the Current City field and/or the Home town area to remove your existing place.

Action 3: Click "Save" to apply the brand-new settings and also turn off your present area.

Caution: Modifying area setups from your Status updates additionally impacts all future messages.