How to Delete A Private Message On Facebook

With Facebook's Messages feature you can send personal messages to and fro with your Facebook friends and contacts, a lot in the same way you send out emails. These exclusive messages are stored in a threaded sequential setup and also are accessible via the Messages symbol on your Facebook homepage. From the Messages home window you can erase whole conversations or specific messages within a conversation.

How To Delete A Private Message On Facebook



How To Delete Private Messages On Facebook


Step 1: Visit to Facebook and also pick "Messages" in the left-hand column to watch your exclusive messages inbox.

Action 2: Click the conversation containing the messages you wish to delete to view the discussion's messaging history.

Step 3: Select "Actions" to view a drop-down list.

Tip 4: Select "Delete Messages" as well as place a check next to each unwanted message.

Tip 5: Select "Erase" and pick "Remove Messages" when triggered.

Pointer: You can also wipe the whole conversation by opening the discussion, picking "Actions" and also picking "Erase Discussion." Select "Erase Discussion" once again when motivated.