How to Delete A Conversation On Facebook

To keep your Facebook inbox tidy, you will have to delete some messages permanently. Perhaps the conversation consists of some delicate info which you do not wish to be archived/stored. Whatever be the factor, in this short article, we will guide you How To Delete Conversations On Facebook.

How To Delete A Conversation On Facebook



If you would love to delete messages/conversations from your account, follow these actions:

Initially, go to your Message Page

Find the message/conversation that you intend to delete, and also click Actions menu on top, after that select "delete conversation".

When you remove a conversation from someone, they can still message you once more, yet they will no more appear in the list of people you have actually had conversations with on the left side (till they message you once again).

Delete Conversation Facebook


If you would like to archive it instead of removing it, select "archive".

Delete Conversation Facebook


If you want to make the message look like if it hasn't been read, click on "mark as unread".

Delete Conversation Facebook


If you would like to see every one of your archived conversations, click "even more" and then pick "archived".

Delete Conversation Facebook


Remember this only affects your account. The person you had the conversation with still has the whole conversation conserved in their account, and there is no other way for you to delete it from their account. They would certainly have to go thru this very same process in their account to do that.