How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently Step by Step

If your love/hate connection with Facebook has you all set to delete your account and bow out the social media network solution, you need to comply with the right actions. If not, you may be leaving your account and all its information on Facebook's web servers. Read on to discover just how to erase your Facebook account, or just deactivate it if you aren't ready to head down a one method course.

How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently Step By Step



If you're truly ready to turn your back on Facebook permanently as well as totally erase your account, here's what to do:

1. Introduce your favorite Web web browser and most likely to Facebook's Delete My Account page

2. Click Delete My Account

How To Permanently Delete Facebook


This is a one-way path, so be sure you actually want to remove your Facebook account prior to you do this. Once your account has been removed, it'll go away from Facebook and no person will certainly be able to see or search for anything you posted.

Deleted doesn't, nonetheless, imply gone. Or, at least wrong away. It can take up to 90 days for everything you published to vanish from Facebook's backups.

Exactly how to Deactivate Your Facebook Account.

If that's a little extreme for you, perhaps deactivating your account is a better choice. Below's exactly how:.

1. Most likely to Facebook's setups. If you're on the Facebook website, seek the little disclosure triangular at the right end of heaven tool bar.

2. Choose Settings.

3. Select General.

4. Click Edit next to Manage Account.

5. Click Deactivate Account.

Your blog posts and also timeline aren't visible to any person, but everything is still there. You can reactivate your account later on if you desire.

Exactly how to Control Your Facebook Personal Privacy Settings.

If that's still as well extreme for you, try locking down your personal privacy setups and also disabling Facebook System so no third-party applications can engage with your account. That'll limit the types of info Facebook collects, and also in the case of System, blocks third-party apps from accessing your account, pals list, as well as posts.

If you leave Platform active you can manage which applications have accessibility to your Facebook account, too. And also for those of you that just intend to delete a lot of what you have actually already published to Facebook, there's a Google Chrome expansion for that.