How to Get Out Of Facebook Group

This shows you exactly how to remove on your own from a Facebook group. You can do this in the Facebook mobile app and on the desktop website.

How To Get Out Of Facebook Group



How To Get Out Of Facebook Group


Method 1 On Mobile

-> Open Facebook. It's a dark-blue application with a white "f" on it. This will certainly open your Facebook Information Feed if you're already logged into Facebook on your phone or tablet computer.

If you aren't logged into Facebook, enter your email address (or phone number) as well as password to proceed.

-> Faucet ☰. This icon is in either the bottom-right edge of the screen (apple iphone) or the top-right corner of the display (Android).

-> Tap Groups. It's in the "EXPLORE" section of alternatives.

You might initially have to scroll to see this option.

-> Select the team you wish to leave. Tap a team to open its page.


-> Tap Joined. It's below the bottom-left corner of the cover photo at the top of the web page.

-> Tap Leave Group. This choice is at the bottom of the drop-down menu.

-> Faucet Leave This Team when motivated. Doing so will remove you from the group.

Approach 2 On Desktop

:) Go to Facebook's website. Most likely to https://www.facebook.com in your preferred web browser. This will fill your News Feed if you're already logged into Facebook.

If you aren't currently logged into Facebook, enter your e-mail address (or contact number) and also password before proceeding.

:) Click Teams. This tab gets on the left side of your Information Feed page.

If you don't see Teams below, first click Picture titled Android7dropdown.png and after that click New Teams in the drop-down menu.

:) Click the Teams tab. It's to the left of the Discover tab in the top-left edge of the page.

:) Open up the settings for the team you wish to leave. Locate the team you wish to leave, then click the gear-shaped symbol to the right of the group's name. A drop-down menu will certainly show up.

:) Click Leave Team. It's an option in the drop-down menu. This prompts a pop-up menu.

:) Prevent various other team participants from re-adding you. If you do not desire other individuals in the team to be able to add you back to the team, inspect the "Protect against other participants from including you back to this team" box before continuing.

This action is totally optional.

:) Click Leave Team. It's heaven button on the right side of the pop-up home window. This will confirm your choice and eliminate you from the group.