How to Hide A Friend From Other Friends On Facebook

Facebook is a fantastic method to get in touch with others. Although Facebook individuals enjoy connecting with others, they may not desire several of their contacts to see the friends they have made or the contacts on their account. In order to make friends unseen on a Facebook profile web page, privacy setups need to be changed. This can be attained by the following process:

How To Hide A Friend From Other Friends On Facebook



How To Hide Friend On Facebook


:) Log on to Facebook. Select the "Account" tab from the top right edge of the web page. Select "Privacy Settings" from the fall checklist.

:) This leads to the 'Select Your Privacy Settings' page. Select the section identified "View Settings" under "Basic Directory Information."

Alternatively, while the user is logged onto Facebook he/she can watch his/her own account or find the "Edit Your Profile" link on the upper left corner of the Facebook web site. This takes the customer to his/her own wall page. Scroll down to the "Friends" section and also choose the little blue pencil icon which will certainly open up the "Edit Box" fall menu. Select the "Change Visibility Settings" alternative. This brings the customer to the "Basic Directory Information" section of Facebook's Privacy Settings as well.

How To Hide Friend On Facebook


From this web page find the "See my friend list" section and select the matching tab with a little lock symbol for the area. It will open a drop down checklist that allows the individual to select who can see his/her list:

Everybody-- Unlimited accessibility to everyone checked in, even those without a Facebook account can see the individual's friends.

Friends of Friends-- the customer's friends and also their direct friends detailed on their account can see his/her friend listing.

Friends Only-- This restricts accessibility to people who are out the customer's friend checklist.

Customize – The customize option allows the user to select those who he/she wants to have access to his/her friends list. The user can also choose to hide his/her friends list from specific people as well.

These changes can be previewed by selecting the “Preview my Profile” button at the top of the “Privacy Settings” page. Through this preview the user can type in a friend’s name in the provided field to see how his/her profile is displayed to their contacts when they visit the user’s profile. The user can adjust any of these settings if he/she changes his/her mind by repeating the process or selecting the “Back to Privacy Settings” button and undoing changes.