Make Facebook Profile Picture Private

This teaches you just how to change your previous Facebook profile photo's personal privacy setups. While Facebook does not enable you to set your current account picture as anything besides public in order to assist others determine you, you can make your past Facebook profile photos private.

Make Facebook Profile Picture Private





Steps

1. Open up Facebook. Touch the Facebook application icon, which looks like a white "f" on a dark-blue background. This will certainly open your Facebook News Feed if you're logged in.

If you're not logged into Facebook, enter your email address and password prior to continuing.

2. Touch the account icon. It's a person-shaped symbol at the end of the screen. Doing so will certainly open your profile web page.

On an iPad, you may locate this icon in the top-right edge of the display.

If you do not see the profile icon, faucet ☰ in the bottom-right corner of the display, after that tap your name on top of the food selection.

3. Scroll down as well as touch See All Pictures. You'll find this option below the checklist of pictures that's near the top of your account web page.

4. Touch the Albums tab. It's at the top of the display.

5. Tap Profile Pictures. This album needs to be close to the top of the Cds tab. Your existing account image will certainly be the cd cover.

You might need to scroll down to see this album.

6. Select a profile picture. Touch the account image that you intend to make private.

7. Tap ⋯. It's in the top-right edge of the screen. A pop-up food selection will show up at the bottom of the screen.

On an iPad, the menu will drop-down from the ⋯ icon.

8. Tap Edit Privacy. This choice is in the pop-up menu. Doing so opens a listing of post privacy alternatives.

9. Faucet Only me. It's in the "Who can see your message?" list of options.

* If you don't see this option, initial tap More near the center of the display.

10. Faucet Done. It's in the top-right corner of the display. Doing so conserves your personal privacy settings, thus making your chosen account picture readable only by you.

If a friend of your own is labelled in your account picture, they can still view the photo.