How to Turn Off Your Location On Facebook

Sharing your existing area on Facebook enables you to be more particular about your activities, hence boosting the degree of interactivity on the preferred social media network. As an example, this enables family and friends to meet around your location or communicate about close-by locations and attractions. If you do not desire to share your present place, however, you can disable it from all Status updates as well as your primary account setups.

How To Turn Off Your Location On Facebook



Turn Off Location Facebook


From Status Updates

Action 1: Visit your main Information Feed display, then click the "Update Status" field to disclose all readily available choices.

Action 2: Highlight the place pen located under claimed field; the name of your present location is listed by default.

Step 3: Click the "X" that appears next to the present location to remove it.

From Profile Web page

Step 1: Click the "About" tab then click "Edit" from the main Living area.

Action 2: Click the "X" revealed beside the Current City area and/or the Hometown field to eliminate your existing place.

Step 3: Click "Save" to apply the new settings and also shut off your existing area.

Warning: Modifying place setups from your Status updates also affects all future articles.